top of page
Language
Italian
Change
Euro ( )
Area
301 336  km2
Population
60,359,500+
Capital city
Rome
Religion
Catholic

On a geographical map, we can locate this country in the shape of a boot in the north of the Mediterranean Sea. In films, the country is often caricatured by the fashion and the important dress appearance, the great food and the gestural expression very present in native individuals. In truth, it is much more than that! Small villages in remote areas like Cinque Terre or the dolomites   (the most impressive mountain range in the country) attract the eyes of spectators. The food is indeed a joy for the taste buds and above all, the tables are surrounded by locals who demonstrate a beautiful human warmth. Whether it's for a roadtrip on the road to the lagos in the north of the country, to admire the sunset at the top of the city of Florence  or to walk through the crowds in the heart of the irresistible Venice , you will be charmed by this fabulous European destination.


 

Cinque Terre is made up of five villages which are located in northern Italy: Monterosso, Vernazza , Corniglia , Manarola and  Riomaggiore . They are all located on the mountainside and the small houses clash with the surrounding nature since they are colored in red, beige, brown, orange, pale green and pastel pink. Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Cinque Terre is a unique place, where each village gives way to the Mediterranean climate. The coastline, worked by the sea, is home to hundreds of small coves and the water is turquoise in some places. For those who like to hike, there are trails around the villages (higher up) which will allow you to have breathtaking views! On the mountains, the locals maintain fields of vines that run along long dry stone walls. It's easy to get there by renting a car or you can also take the train. I advise you to stay at least three days to visit all the villages!


 

Popular with photographers, this is a summer tourist spot. Located completely in the north of the country, the lake happens to be at the foot of the rock face of the Croda del Becco (2,810 m), in the province of Bolzano . I fell in love with this site but if you want to avoid the crowds, you have to get up early in the morning to go to the site (4:30 a.m. for photographers and around 6:00 a.m. for all people who want to tranquility). A path has been laid out around the lake to contemplate its entirety. The bravest will try a swim in the rather cold waters on one of the only ''beaches'' there. The lake reaches a maximum depth of 36 meters. There are a few small shops on site where it is possible to buy drinks and snacks. This is a destination for the whole family. I really loved the place and highly recommend it! For those who have time, try visiting the famous Lagos road . It is not the only alpine lake that exists in this region.


 

DSCF0036-2.jpg

3. Venice

Before going to this destination, I knew almost nothing about Venice except that it was very touristy. Once there, I learned so many things, including the problems that mass tourism creates every year. The large cruise ships, which dock at the port every day, make sure to destroy the infrastructures and weaken the little nature that remains in the surroundings, including marine life. You will therefore understand why I hesitated for a long time before setting foot in Venice and indicating this destination among my favorites since I do not want to encourage mass tourism and the consequences that follow. However, I think that the State and the people responsible for tourism in Venice must try to work together in order to pass stricter laws to better structure mass tourism without having too much economic loss (tourism is the industry that makes the Italians live in Venice). All in all, this place is a candy for the eyes and a little paradise for the ears since cars cannot drive there. The gondolas are beautiful, the food is excellent and the people are friendly. Venice is just another universe!


 

bottom of page

Langue
Italien
Monnaie
Euro ()
Superficie
301 336 km2
Population
60 359 500 +
Capitale
Rome
Religion
Catholique

MES TROIS COUPS DE CŒUR EN ITALIE

Sur une carte géographique, on peut situer ce pays en forme de botte au nord de la mer méditerranée. Dans les films, le pays est souvent caricaturé par la mode et l'apparence vestimentaire importante, la bonne bouffe et l'expression gestuelle très présente chez les individus natifs. En vérité, c'est beaucoup plus que ça ! Les petits villages en régions éloignées comme Cinque Terre ou les dolomites (le massif de montagnes le plus impressionnant du pays) attirent les yeux des spectateurs. La nourriture est effectivement une joie pour les papilles gustatives et surtout, les tables sont entourées par des habitants qui démontrent une belle chaleur humaine. Que ce soit pour un roadtrip sur la route des lagos au nord du pays, pour admirer le coucher du soleil au sommet de la ville de Florence ou pour se promener à travers la foule au coeur de l'irrésistible Venise, vous serrez charmé par cette fabuleuse destination européenne.


 

Cinque Terre est composé de cinq villages qui sont situés au Nord de l'Italie : Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola et Riomaggiore. Ils sont tous situés à flanc de montagnes et les petites maisons clash avec la nature environnante puisqu'elles sont colorées de rouge, de beige, de brun, d'orangé, de vert pâle et de rose pastelle. Classé au Patrimoine de l'Unesco, Cinque Terre est un endroit unique en son genre, où chaque village fait place au climat méditerranéen. Le littoral, travaillé par la mer, abrite des centaines de petites criques et l'eau est de couleur turquoise à quelques endroits. Pour ceux et celles qui aiment faire de la randonnée, il y a des pistes au pourtour des villages (plus en hauteur) qui vous permettront d'avoir des points de vue à couper le souffle ! Sur les montagnes, les locaux entretiennent des champs de vignes qui longent de longs murs de pierres séchées. Il est facile de s'y rendre avec la location d'une voiture ou vous pouvez aussi prendre le train. Je vous conseille de rester au minimum trois journées pour visiter tous les villages !


 

Populaire auprès des photographes, il s'agit d'un site touristique estival. Situé complètement au nord du pays, le lac se trouve à être au pied de la paroi rocheuse de la Croda del Becco (2 810 m), dans la province de Bolzano. Je suis tombé sous le charme de ce site mais si vous voulez éviter la foule, il faut se lever de bonne heure le matin pour se rendre sur le terrain (4h30 du matin pour les photographes et vers 6h00 pour l'ensemble des gens qui veulent la tranquillité). Un sentier a été aménagé autour du lac pour contempler son entièreté. Les plus courageux tenteront une baignade dans les eaux plutôt froide sur l'une des seules ''plages'' qui s'y trouve. Le lac atteint une profondeur maximale de 36 mètres. Il y a quelques petits commerces sur place où il est possible d'acheter des breuvages et des collations. Il s'agit d'une destination pour toute la famille. J'ai vraiment adoré l'endroit et je le recommande fortement ! Pour ceux et celles qui ont du temps, essayez de visiter la fameuse route des Lagos. Ce n'est pas le seul lac alpin qui existe dans cette région.


 

DSCF0036-2.jpg

3. Venise

Avant de me rendre dans cette destination, je ne savais à peu près rien sur Venise mise à part qu'elle était très touristique. Une fois sur place, j'ai appris tellement de choses dont les problématiques que le tourisme de masse engendre à chaque année. Les grands bateaux de croisières, qui accostent au port à chaque jour, font en sorte de détruire les infrastructures et fragiliser le peu de nature qu'il reste aux alentours, dont la vie marine. Vous comprendrez donc pourquoi j'ai hésité longtemps avant de mettre les pieds à Venise et à indiquer cette destination parmi mes coups de coeur puisque je ne veux pas encourager le tourisme de masse et les conséquences qui s'en suivent. Cependant, je pense que l'État et les personnes responsables du tourisme à Venise doivent essayer de travailler ensemble afin de faire passer des lois plus strictes pour mieux structurer le tourisme de masse sans trop avoir de perte économique (le tourisme est l'industrie qui fait vivre les Italiens à Venise). Somme toute, cet endroit est un bonbon pour les yeux et un petit paradis pour les oreilles puisque les voitures ne peuvent pas y circuler. Les gondoles sont belles, la nourriture est excellente et les gens sont aimables. Venise, c'est juste un autre univers !